skip navigation

Board of Directors

Board of Directors for Capital Volleyball Club

Purpose-The purpose of the Capital Volleyball Club Board of Directors is to serve as a supporting organization for the Capital Volleyball Club program.  It is charted to perform the following functions:

  • To promote and publicize the Capital Volleyball Club
  • To encourage good sportsmanship and develop team unity
  • To develop and enhance a sense of pride and tradition
  • To communicate the needs of the Directors
  • To provide necessary resources to augment the financial requirements of the program
  • To provide fair and equitable resources to all age groups (12,13,14,15,16,17,18’s)

Board members meet monthly to aid in all activities needed for the program.

All voting members will serve a 2 year staggered term except for the founding year of the Board, Rotation 1 will serve a 1 year term.

            Rotation 1: Secretary, At Large Community Member 1, Parent Representative 1, Parent Representative 2, and High School Coach Representative. Rotation 1 positions shall reopen for applications every even numbered year.

            Rotation 2: Treasurer, At Large Community Member 2, At Large Community Member 3, and Parent Representative 3. Rotation 2 positions shall reopen for applications every odd numbered year.

The President and Vice-President positions will be elected annually from current sitting board members by a simple majority of votes.

1. The President or Vice-President cannot be an active coach for CVC.

2. The election of officers shall occur at the July meeting, or the first regular meeting held during that fiscal year.

Board Members

Member Role Name Term Ends
Voting Members
President Jon Aamot 1 Year
Vice President   1 Year
Treasurer Rachel Allerdings June 2023
Secretary Brooks Sabot June 2024
At Large Community Member 1   June 2024
At Large Community Member 2 Shauna Norrie June 2023
At Large Community Member 3 Tonia Lill-Lindeman June 2023
Parent Representative 1 Jon Aamot (Wachter) June 2024
Parent Representative 2 Dana Solem (Legacy) June 2024
Parent Representative 3 Brendan Flemmer (Legacy/Simle) June 2023
High School Coach Representative Erica Trom (St. Mary's) June 2024
Non-Voting Members
Club Director Kyle Kuether  
Club Director Carrie Christensen  


Board of Directors Application

Complete this form if you are interested in joining the CVC Board of Directors